---
title: "Editing or Deleting Bookings"
description: "How to edit or delete an existing booking on the Calendar"
url: https://bazppmilk.gleap.help/en/articles/14162630-editing-or-deleting-bookings
collection: "Bookings"
updated: 2026-10-24
language: en
---

# Editing or Deleting Bookings

How to edit or delete an existing booking on the Calendar

All bookings and sessions must be edited directly from the **Calendar** page. This means that when you create a Class or Camp, any sessions that are generated will need to be updated from the Calendar page, rather than from the Class or Camp service page.

## **Editing a booking**

To edit a booking, this can be done on the [**Calendar**](https://admin.runswiftapp.com/calendar) page. Click the booking tile and then select the **Edit** (pencil) icon which will bring up the booking modal.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/68f9695533396ef6c4d4cb3e/20261020144643_8810.png)![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/68f9695533396ef6c4d4cb3e/20261020144643_9953.png)

Once you have made the updates to the booking, click the **Save Booking** button to confirm the changes.

If you're updating a booking that's part of a repeat or recurring series, it will ask you if you would like to apply the change to

-   **This booking only -** changes to the booking tile you've selected only  
    ​
    
-   **This and following** - the booking tile you've selected and all following sessions in the series.
    

💡**Tip**: If you're looking to move a booking from one room to another, you could also simply click on the booking tile and drag it into the correct room on the Calendar.

* * *

## **Deleting a booking**

Deleting a booking is simply done by clicking on the booking tile on the Calendar and then selecting the **Trash** (bin) 🗑 icon.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/68f9695533396ef6c4d4cb3e/20261020144643_3384.png)

If you're deleting a booking that's part of a repeating or recurring series, it will ask you if you would like to delete:

-   **This booking only -** changes to the booking tile you've selected only  
    ​
    
-   **This and following** - the booking tile you've selected and all following sessions in the series.  
    ​
    
-   **All bookings** \- all the bookings part of this repeating/recurring series.
    

Select the suitable option and click the red **Delete** button, and the booking tiles will be removed from the calendar.

> **Error:** **IMPORTANT**: If you delete a booking from the Calendar, it will not automatically refund any registered participants.
>
> If you intend on refunding a customer before deleting a booking, you will need to [Remove the Participant](https://bazppmilk.gleap.help/en/articles/14163184-add-or-remove-participants-from-a-booking.md) first and process the refund, and then delete the booking after.
